Carbrooke Parish Council

Information about the Parish Council

Carbrooke Parish Councillors

Michael Wormall (Chairman)

Jo Tinson (Vice Chair)

Jo Borrett

Veronica Colley

Tony Coppen

Lucy Defew

Georgia Long

Graham Redfern

Phil Sampher

Breckland Councillors


Tim Birt 01953 889208

Helen Crane 07500823100

The Role of a Councillor


A councillor is a member of the Council and is normally elected for a term of four years.  People of any political or religious persuasion are eligible to become a councillor, although their personal views should not extend into their Parish Council work. A councillor is an unpaid voluntary role.

Councillors are elected to represent the interests of the local community as a whole and to promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected councillors depends on the size of the area. In Carbrooke we currently have 9 councillors.